Schenectady County Connection

SCCC chairwoman reappointed to national committee

Schenectady County Community College Board of Trustees Chairwoman Denise Murphy McGraw was reappointed to the Association of Community College Trustee’s Governance and Bylaws Committee.

“I congratulate Chairwoman McGraw on her reappointment to this prestigious national committee,” SCCC President Quintin Bullock said in a statement. “It is a testament to her outstanding leadership capabilities.”

McGraw is the only appointed member from New York State serving on the committee, which has 13 members. McGraw has helped set the organization's agenda for the past two years.

McGraw said she was honored to continue serving on the committee.

“I thank my colleagues for this recognition and will continue to proudly represent Schenectady County Community College,” McGraw said in a statement.

ACCT is the nonprofit educational organization of governing boards, representing more than 6,500 elected and appointed trustees of community, technical, and junior colleges in the country. The organization works to strengthen such institutions to help them achieve their missions through effective board leadership at local, state, and national levels.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment